Friday, May 29, 2009

Chapters Recognized for Excellence in National Chapter Awards

The final ranking of the chapters in the Triple Crown Award were announced during the final session of the Kansas FFA Convention. The Triple Crown Award recognizes the chapters that have demonstrated excellence in all three areas of the National Chapter Award -- student, community and chapter development. The chapter who wins the Triple Crown receives $300 cash and takes home the Bob Garlow Memorial Traveling Trophy.

The final rankings of the top 16 chapters are as follows:
1. Riverton
2. Wilson
3. Fredonia
4. Hill City
5. Clay Center
6. Arkansas City
7. Winfield
8. Hiawatha
9. Marysville
10. Chapman
11. Wabaunsee
12. Jefferson West
13. Southeast of Saline
14. Mission Valley
15. Neodesha
16. Sabetha

No comments:

Post a Comment