Thursday, June 3, 2010

Gator Drawing Finalists Announced

The pool of Kansas FFA members who could leave the 82nd Kansas FFA Convention with a John Deere Gator 620iXUV has been narrowed to ten.

Finalists were selected Thursday night. The winner will be drawn from those names during the Fifth Session of the Kansas FFA Convention, which begins at 9 a.m. Friday. If you're one of the finalists, you must be present to win.

The finalists are:
  • Alex Hajek, Centre FFA
  • Ellen Ouellette, Central Heights FFA
  • Bethany Moore, Labette County FFA
  • Jeri Sigle, Council Grove FFA
  • Jessie Zimmerman, Council Grove FFA
  • Dustin Nattier, Newton FFA
  • Alexis Coberly, Chapman FFA
  • Tyler Bengston, Inman FFA
  • Austin Durst, Washington County FFA
  • Trever Holt, Holton FFA
Members eligible to enter the drawing for the Gator 620iXUV were those who submitted an application for the American or State FFA Degree, Agriscience fair, Agri-Entrepreneurship award, Proficiency winners and District Star winners.

Again, one name will be chosen toward the end of the Fifth Session and that person must be present to win!

No comments:

Post a Comment