Friday, June 4, 2010

Kansas FFA Bestows State Degree on 226 Members

Kansas FFA awarded 226 students from across the state with the prestigious State FFA Degree on Friday at the 82nd Kansas FFA State Convention on the Kansas State University campus.

The State Degree is the highest honor the Kansas Association can bestow upon its members. In order to achieve this award members must meet the following requirements: have received their Chapter FFA Degree, been an FFA member and agricultural education student for at least two years, earned at least $2,000 or worked 600 hours in their Supervised Agricultural Experience program, given a six minute speech about agriculture or FFA, participated in eight different leadership activities and received a “C” average or better in high school and shown a record of outstanding leadership and community involvement.

View the complete list of recipients after the jump.

East Central District recipients were: from Anderson County: Evan Bennett, Bandy Brooks, Colby Brownrigg, Cody R. Chambers, Sennett Hermreck, Paige Marie Hooper, Matthew Lutz, Ethan Pracht, Jessica Rockers, Adam Sobba, Amber Stifter, and Bry Stocksen; Central Heights: Bruce Cherney, Casey Droddy, Shelby Droddy, Caitlin R. Scheckel, and Derrek Allen Schulz; Council Grove: Trynt Buchman, Blaker Carroll, Nathan Ellerman, Jerry Glessner, Tyler Glessner, Matthew William Hirschi, Tyler Keplar, Taylor Kraus, Bracey Lerner, Chase Olsen, and Jamie Ross; Crest: Kristen Golden; Jayhawk-Linn: Justin Deer, Morgan Eastwood, Ryan Landes, Garrett Lowe, and Jessie McGown; Johnson County Tech: Dan Carlson; Lawrence Free State: Leanne Renee Milleret and Ashley Marie Rector; Mission Valley: Angela Beach, Katelyn Davis, Ben Gleason, and Darrin Rowley; Ottawa: Cody Croucher and Maggie Stowell; Paola: Maria Crosson, Brittany Gilliland, Michael Lage, Nathan Laudan, Johanna Ryckert, Thomas Serafin, Brandon Teeters, and Mark Allen Walls II; Prairie View: Megan Boone, Paige Clinton, Seth Diehm, Semone Munoz, Eric Noel, Jesse R. Page, Jessica Solo, Tyler J. Tesar, Casey Thayer, and Candice Wilson; Tonganoxie: Andrew Bouza, Katelyn Colgrove, Alexis Gee, Hannah Gee, Alexandra Hauk, Daniel Holton, and Tayler Anne Miles.

North Central District recipients were: Blue Valley: Brianna Olsonand Zachary Sheppard; Chapman: Elizabeth Josephine Acker, Dilon Altwegg, Kristen Lynn Harris, Jake Hildebrand, Karl Janke, Sarah Page Poland, and Dana Sellens; Clay Center: Whitney Bohnenblust, Anthony Meals, and Andrea Steenbock; Ell-Saline: Jordan Pieschl; Linn: Briauna Lohse; Quivira Heights: Shannon Orth; Rock Hills: Kaylene Bonjour, Victoria Duskie, and Ashley Lorence; Southeast of Saline: Megan Elizabeth Lofton; Washington County: Trevor Baker, Melissa Bekemeyer, Wyatt Decker, Alex Goeckel, Hilary Johnson, Keenan Penning, Tyler Rose, and Joseph Rundle; Wilson: Ashley Zelenka.

Northeast District recipients were: from Doniphan West: Robyn Boos, Nick Johnson, Lindsay Rose Libel, Kayla Schmitz, Lisa Scholz, Chris Simmons, and Joshua David Van Laar; Holton: Shelby Dallman, Lauren Jo Hower, Dillon Klahr, and Ethan Phillips; Jackson Heights: Kelsey Delores Harris, Jeremy Holliday, Annie Nicole Patterson, Burke Dakota Slocum, and Kasey Strube; Marysville: Mark Heiman, Gregrey A. Howard, Jeremy Milner, Lacey Stock, and Phillip Wilson; Onaga: Russell Rezac; Rock Creek: William Patrick Trieb; Valley Heights: Macy Parker and Cole Thomas.

Northwest District recipients were: Ellis: William Poland; Hill City: Anthony J. McDonald, Tayler Money, Blair Nickelson, and Eric VanLoenen; Lakeside: Ryan J. Gasper and Trenton Heinen; Norton: Ashley Esslinger, Emily Juenemann, and Caleb Vanover; Oberlin: Kortnie Fisher; Smith Center: William Overmiller and Alexis Wingerson; WaKeeney: Cody Crossland and Elizabeth Leiker.

South Central District recipients were: Buhler: Melissa Albert, Aaron Altvater, Paige Brown, Keaton Lane Brubaker, Daniel Dawson, Tausha Gawith, Kilee Regier, and Katlyn Roberts; Centre: Tanner Brunner, Alex Hajek, Casey Kristek, and Cole Svoboda; Chaparral: Jeff Cather, Joshua Keim, and Jerred Lee McKee; Inman: Tyler Bengston, Karsen Brown, and Kaci Rempe; Newton: Justin Andres, Erin Mosiman, and Dustin Nattier; Peabody-Burns: Duane Unruh; South Haven: Patrick J. Curl, Cassandra Dvorak, and Christian W. Howell; Stafford: Mckenzie Lee Allene Gee, Jordan Marie Hildebrand, and Alisa Marie Wendelburg; Wellington: John McComb; Winfield: Jancy Alberding, Kari Reed, and Haley Shogren.

Southeast District recipients were: Caney: Kurt Lockwood; Cherryvale: Cory D. Blaes and Shannon Nicole Blaes; Coffeyville: Christopher P. Burdick, Morgan Byrd, Miranda Bailey Gordon, and Samantha R. Holler; Columbus: Randi Mercer; Erie: Jonathan Bates, Whitney Lehenbauer, and Bryce Ruble; Fort Scott: Seth Bohlken, Bayli Endicott, Colton G. Grillot, Kaleb Montee Simpson, Trevor Ryan Swim, Amanda Wolf, Chelsea Wollenberg, Riley Wunderly, and Tiffany L. Zimmerman; Fredonia: Melissa Ashenfelter, Bradley McVey, and Andrew Strasburg; Girard: Kaleb Oren Belcher, Christina Kate Biancarelli, Keelie Jo Curran, Zachary DeBusk, Kolt DeLange, Shelby Hobbs, Ashley Renee Little, Kallie Annette O'Brien, and Danielle Nicole Walsh; Iola: Emily Clark and Alexandra Hill; Labette County: Bradley Bohnenblust, Logan Levi Britton, Shelby Chapman, Kelsey Horton, Bethany Moore, Jessica A. Nance, Aaron C. Pearce, Shelby Reazin, Cameron Sale, Justin Strickland, and Bryant Traxson; Neodesha: Jay Martin; Riverton: Brooke Richey; Uniontown: Bethany Ann Ericson, Breanna Esslinger, Matthew Maloney, Levi Ripper, and Katelyn Vincent; West Elk: Nathan Lee Cooley.

Southwest District recipients were: Holcomb: Amanda Lynn Parks; Jetmore: Josh Appel, Kasey Hayes, Jennifer Ann Ochs, and Grant Robert Stairrett.

No comments:

Post a Comment