Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Rankings announced for 2014 National Chapter Awards - Student Development

The National Chapter Award program recognizes chapters that actively implement the mission and strategies of the organization. Based on a chapter's Program of Activities (POA), chapters are recognized for working in established areas called "quality standards," which are divided into three divisions -- student development, chapter development and community development.

The opening session of the 86th Kansas FFA Convention recognized the chapters excelling in the area of student development, which are listed below.
  1. Chapman
  2. Holton
  3. Ell-Saline
  4. Arkansas City
  5. Southwestern Heights
  6. Marysville
  7. Mission Valley
  8. Girard
  9. Riverton
  10. Buhler
  11. Hill City
  12. Louisburg
  13. Goessel
  14. Clay Center
  15. Flinthills
  16. Hays
  17. Jayhawk Linn
The Kansas chapter performing best in all three divisions is awarded the Triple Crown award, which will be announced during the Sixth Session Friday, May 30.

No comments:

Post a Comment