Thursday, May 29, 2014

FFA Members participate in State FFA Band & Chorus

A select group of FFA members used their musical abilities to entertain members and guests at the 86th Kansas FFA Convention this week on the Kansas State University campus. 

In order to participate in this select ensemble, members were required to submit audition tapes and recommendations from their local music instructors.

The band was directed by Yvonne Colle-Burden, Medicine Lodge High School, assisted by Kris Brenzikofer, Marais des Cygnes Valley High School. The band performed two concerts during the convention May 28-30.

Members of the State FFA Band are as follows: Blue Valley: Seth Carlson, Michael Olson; Chapman: Don Parks; Cherryvale: Brooke Blaes; Cimarron: Doran Griffin; Clifton-Clyde: Bethany Morgan, Derek Reese, Jonathan Wurtz; Ellsworth: Emma Klein, Amanda Miles; Hiawatha: Bryn Swearington; Hill City: Whitney Herman; Holcomb: Dalton Nicholson; Manhattan: April Ascher; Marais des Cygnes Valley: Robert Nance; Marion-Florence: Aidan Cairns; Medicine Lodge: Kali Thompson; Moundridge: Desmond Finley; Republic County: Nickalous Baxa, Saxton Graves, Waylon Sheetz; Rock Creek: Cale Hinrichsen; Sabetha: Brianna Gruber, Emily Meeks; Southwestern Heights: Jacie Butler; Washburn Rural: Antonio Ramonda-Pruitt; Wellington: Haley Farley; West Franklin: Jessica Carlson, Tori Coopman.

The chorus was directed by Zac Malcolm, Clay Center Community High School, and accompanied by Sharon Kriss. They performed two concerts during the convention May 28-30. 

Members of the State FFA Chorus are as follows: Atwood: Nicolette Nemeth, Isabella Skolout; Axtell: Veronica Huninghake, Sierra Perry, Alexis Werner; Blue Valley: Courtney Anderson, Taylor Kaump; Central Burden: Bailee Ellis; Chapman: Geneva Fink, Josh Haynes, Christina Hoffman, Kyler Langvardt, Emilie Pearson; Cherryvale: Ashley Bertrand; Fairfield: Kayley Geesling, Josie Zink; Girard: Morgan Michael; Great Bend: Melanie Maneth, MacKenzie Thornburg; Hiawatha: Jessie Brintnall; Hillsboro: Vance Klassen, Riley Loewen; Holton: Alexandra Clark, Victoria Kimbrough, Tristan Parks; Hugoton: Nickolas Evans; Marais des Cygnes Valley: Bonni Beery, Cassandra McCurdy, Electra Massey; Marion-Florence: Cade Harms; Marysville: Lela Chaudhry; Northern Valley: Carson Montgomery, Khrissanna Van Patten, Tea Van Patten; Republic County: Stephen Crouse, Laura Mead, Micayla Pachta, Lane Shoemaker, Jesy Strnad; Sabetha: Nathaniel Niehues, Hannah Ploeger, Caleb Strahm; Spring Hill: McKenna Holtgraver; Uniontown: Hannah Fry, Sarah Townsend; Wabaunsee: Joseph Hund; WaKeeney: Kassidy Chase, Bryn Hafliger; Washington County: Sidney Applegarth; West Elk: Taylor Barker; West Franklin: Lacy Altic, Sierra Jones; Wilson: Janell Ptacek, Kaitlyn Slechta.

No comments:

Post a Comment