Thursday, May 29, 2014

Finalists announced for John Deere Gator drawing

The pool of Kansas FFA members who could leave the 86th Kansas FFA Convention with a John Deere Gator 625iXUV has been narrowed to 10 finalists.

Finalists were selected Thursday night. The winner will be drawn from those names during the Fifth Session of the Kansas FFA Convention, which begins at 9 a.m. Friday. If you're one of the finalists, you must be present to win and report backstage 15 minutes prior to the session.

The finalists are:
Karessa Nordyke, Hugoton FFA

Nils Bergsten, Holton FFA

Carina Zogg, Coffeyville FFA

Katie Thoden, Paola FFA

Anissa Zagonel, Girard FFA

Audrey Diehm, Prairie View FFA

Taylor Green, Southeast of Saline FFA

Kendal Peterson, Southeast of Saline FFA

Aaron Miller, Ottawa FFA

William Owens, Labette County FFA

Members eligible to enter the drawing for the Gator 625iXUV were those who submitted an application for the American or State FFA Degree, Agriscience fair, Agri-Entrepreneurship award, Proficiency winners and District Star winners.

Again, one name will be chosen toward the end of the Fifth Session and that person must be present to win!

No comments:

Post a Comment